christopher575 (christopher575) wrote,
christopher575
christopher575

Question meme copied from Karen


💍 Marriages: One. Our 8th anniversary was last week!.

💔 Divorces: None.

🍼 Children: Zero and I've never wanted any.

🐦 Pets right now: Two cats, Sam and Steve.

⚕️ Surgeries: None, unless you count a cyst that had to be cut out of my back.

✒ Tattoos: Lots, and more coming.

👂🏼 Piercings: All I wear now is one nipple ring, but I used to have lots of them.

✋🏼 Quit a job: Only one, technically. I quit the TTY relay when I landed my ad agency job.

🌴 Been to an Island: Lots of them! In fact, I walk at one almost every week. Been to three Hawaiian islands and lots of local ones, plus a few international ones.

🚘 What do you drive: 1996 Plymouth Breeze. It was my husband's grandmother's and I got it for free when she aged out of driving and living on her own.

✈️ Flown on a plane: Lots. I'm excited that my next flight could be from my own city! Commercial service begins here in a couple of months.

🍹 Favourite Drink: For hard alcohol, a fresquila, which is Fresca (grapefruit soda) and tequila, preferably Jose Cuervo silver. I also like red wine. For refreshment throughout the day I like ice water. In the morning I always have one hot cup of coffee when I wake up and an iced coffee later on.

❤ Fallen in love: Yes.

💔 Been cheated on: No.

🚑 Rode in an ambulance: No.

🎤 Sang karaoke: Yes, but it's been ages. One of the only things I miss about Seattle is Crescent Lounge, a dive bar that had karaoke early on Sundays. There's also a really cool private room karaoke bar called Rock Box I miss. There's karaoke in Everett, but I don't stay up late enough.

❄ Ice skating: I've never been good at it and it hurts my feet, which is strange, because I was practically born with roller skates on and used to love roller blading.

🏄 Been surfing: No

🚢 Been on a Cruise: No. I'm really sad that we talked ourselves out of the Star Trek Cruise. Our favorite band, Information Society, headlined!

🏍 Rode on a motorcycle: Not that I can remember. And I wouldn't care to.

🏍 Own a motorcycle: No, thank you.

🐴 Rode on a horse: Does a pony count? I've ridden briefly on a pony. My own pony! I had a pony and a goat for a while.

😲 Almost died: I don't think I was very close but one time I was in a lot of pain and thought I might die and made the decision to die in my own bed rather than try to get to the emergency room.

🏥 Stayed in a hospital: Never.

🍑 Favourite fruit: I don't think I could choose, I love a lot of them.

🌓 Favourite Day: It's hard to choose because Saturday is the one day I don't exercise and I get kind of annoyed not exercising in the morning, but Saturday's a better day because there's no work and no work the next day.

🌈 Favourite colour: Depends. Obviously I'm a big fan of orange since I have an orange bathroom.

📲 Last phone call: My old coworker who was supposed to meet me for brunch calling to apologize for forgetting once he saw the messages I sent him.

📱 Last text: My husband showing me his new office.

💀 Watch someone pass: No.

🍵️ Coffee or Tea: Coffee with salted caramel creamer.

🍽🍰 Favourite pie: Hard to say. Cake is better anyway.

🍕 Favourite pizza: smoked oysters and onions

🐶 Cats or dogs: Cats.

🌞 Favourite Season: Fall

🎃 Favourite holiday: Aesthetically, Halloween.

 
Subscribe

  • It just keeps coming

    I wasn't going to take any photos or post about this year's snow, mainly because I'm sick of it. When all you can really do is go out for a walk and…

  • Sure, bring it over

    I got a text from my pharmacy today saying they were partnering with whichever delivery service. We're not far from the pharmacy and they have a…

  • Now you see it, now you don't

    I don't even wear a watch any more, and this doesn't work anyway, but I had to have it. And I have another so I can experiment with band options.…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

  • 6 comments